What if I am part way through a project and I do not want to upgrade to the .1 version of Windows CE
Developers have a choice of either installing the latest version alongside the previous version of Windows CE .NET, or upgrading to the latest version. If you choose side-by-side development, any new projects should then be started with the latest version of Windows CE .NET. The upgrade has the ability read projects/workspaces from the previous version of Windows CE .NET and convert them to the version 4.1 format on first save. However, changes made in the latest version cannot be saved to the previous version.